#48: Try every flavor Halo Top ice cream

Bucket List item #48: Try every flavor Halo Top ice cream

Ice cream is my number one dessert of choice, it’s my weakness. Usually you’d see a bucket list item that instead reads “try every flavor Ben & Jerry’s” or another big brand of pint-sized flavors. While I do love my occasional Ben & Jerry’s or Häagen-Dazs, I knew that eating 60+ pints wasn’t what I wanted to do because I was trying to make some healthier choices. I was introduced to Halo Top a year ago by a friend and all my ice cream dreams were answered.

Halo Top prides itself on being “healthy ice cream,” and it actually is. It’s a low-calorie, low-sugar, and high-protein ice cream. But that can’t possibly taste good, right? Wrong. The first flavor I enjoyed was the mint chip and boy was it better than I was expecting. Made with real milk, it’s pretty creamy and has a good amount of flavor. I tried another brand called Arctic Zero and it tasted like slightly flavored ice. I slowly tried a second Halo Top flavor and then soon after had a third. Each one was delicious and I didn’t feel guilty about having an entire pint in one sitting.

So, after falling in love with Halo Top, I put it on my bucket list to try every flavor. This was definitely manageable because when I wrote this down, they had 10 flavors. Since then, they invented 7 more. I’m sure they’re working on even more flavors, but as of right now, I’ve tried all 17 that they currently have. While I could have sat down and tried all of them at once, I did it over the course of the last year… almost a year exactly because the post photo was an Instagram I posted on July 9th, 2016. My favorite flavors have been Lemon Cake, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, and Sea Salt Caramel to name a few.

Now, I’ve made Halo Top sound really great, but I want to be honest about one thing. It’s not the same as your typical high-fat ice cream. Yes, Ben & Jerry’s does taste better. From time to time, I definitely enjoy a walk to the Coldstone that is way too close to home. However, if you are looking to indulge in some ice cream, but fear the guilt you may feel after you’ve killed an entire pint, test out Halo Top. I’ve shared this with many friends and family and still get texts and snaps of them buying Halo Top. Here’s a picture of my sister’s freezer from the last time I visited her. We went on a special Halo Top run to the grocery store and this was the result:16908544_126796297329

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

